Canon 10D

Forum: Photography

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Photography LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
November 24th, 2006, 03:46 PM
Mega Super Mommy
Send a message via AIM to Lamp1971 Send a message via Yahoo to Lamp1971
Hi ladies. I'm Kara, I've been photographing professionally for 13 years. (Wow...I'm old!) I just now decided to come out of the dinosaur era and go digital with my pro stuff. Anyway, I just purchased a used 10D from Adorama and got it in today! It's beautiful! Looks just like my old A2 with the grip attached.

Ok, here's my problem...the camera did not come with a manual. I'm afraid to brave a store for a Magic Lantern Guide this weekend and I have a shoot next Friday. Does anyone know where I can find and download a manual? Really, all I need right now is to be able to put the camera in the mode where I use the LCD screen as a viewfinder. I've figured out how to view pics, I just can't get the LCD screen to turn on during normal shooting mode. TIA for any help!
November 24th, 2006, 04:43 PM
Platinum Supermommy
I know my rebel doesnt do that (LCD viewfinder) and from what a friend said "canons dont"

November 24th, 2006, 05:16 PM
tabbymichelle's Avatar GO BUCKEYES!!! O-H-I-O!