Getting Into Photography

Forum: Photography

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Photography LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
December 2nd, 2006, 08:51 AM
MamaAshley's Avatar Platinum Supermommy
Hi there! I'm a newbie around this forum, and I thought i'd post an introduce myself. I'm Ashley, wife to Paul and we have 3 kiddos, Bri 3, Colin 2, and Kylie 8 months. I really enjoy photography, and want to take it to the next level. Of course my main focus for pics are my beautiful babies. My in-laws just bought me a new camera for Christmas, they got me a Sony Cybershot with a 12 optical zoom. I think it's a pretty nice camera for taking pics of the kids, esp if they're in motion, which they are most of the time! I have a question though, how did you get good at taking pics? Do you just learn as you go along, are there certain tricks? Do you take classes? I'd really liek to take my photography skills to the next level but am not sure where and how to start! Thanks!

Ashley, pre-RN student, birth doula and busy SAHM to Brianne 6, Colin 5, Kylie 4,
Bryson 2,and our lil man Noah Alexander turns one year on 7/5/10!

December 2nd, 2006, 09:47 AM
stormy's Avatar Mega Super Mommy
Send a message via AIM to stormy Send a message via Yahoo to stormy