Frustrated with DF

Forum: Natural Childbirth

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Natural Childbirth LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
October 28th, 2008, 09:02 AM
MamaBx3
I really want to labor at home. I've never done it before and I think it will make me more comfortable.. plus we're only a 5 minute drive from the hospital.
I've already asked my doctor about a home birth and she said it was just too risky since I bleed so much.. I almost had to have a transfusion with Sophia -so I didn't argue with her about that.. Im not going to mess around with my life.

Anyways.. I have an appointment tomorrow so I'm going to ask her what she thinks about me laboring at home and then going to the hospital once it gets more intense .. Jeremy is outraged about it. He thinks it's completely stupid for me to even consider laboring at home since I go so fast. With Sophia I basically forced the nurse to check me - I had been 2 cm for what seemed like EVER and she didn't want to check me because I wasn't having contractions .. but sure enough I was 9 cm and I knew something was different . well hes telling me I didnt know Good grief.