Hypno-birthing

Forum: Natural Childbirth

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Natural Childbirth LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
April 13th, 2009, 11:18 PM
Platinum Supermommy
I am new to the pregnancy scene and have been contemplating NCB.

I have been looking in different methods and hope to make my stay here to learn about different ways because I am terrified of epidural or c-sections.

Has anyone done hypno-birthing???
April 13th, 2009, 11:37 PM
soImarriedAnerd's Avatar Platinum Supermommy
I'm doing Hypnobabies (its a type of hypnobirthing). I do the affirmations stuff now and start my home study in just a couple weeks! I haven't met anyone who has used it and not had a NCB (some inductions but no pain meds). Then there is the Morgan Method...I have only known 2 people to use it successfully.
April 14th, 2009, 05:01 AM
mgm78's Avatar Zoe's mom Meredith
Send a message via Yahoo to mgm78
I recently started the hypnobabies home study as well I am also reading a lot on NCB and have a doula.

April 14th, 2009, 06:35 AM
Platinum Supermommy
Send a message via AIM to WendyBird Send a message via Yahoo to WendyBird