Question about hypnobirthing + Intro

Forum: Natural Childbirth

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Natural Childbirth LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
March 13th, 2012, 05:43 AM
Carwen*Angel's Avatar Fly away on my zephyr
Send a message via MSN to Carwen*Angel
Hello ladies. I am new to the Natural Childbirth board. My name is Sharron, I'm 36, from the UK, and pregnant with #2 due in August. I've been a member of JM forever and am the host of my DDC. I posted a bit on the Labor and Childbirth board when I was pregnant with my son.

I found my birth experience last time very traumatic. It involved syntocinon and antibiotic drips because my waters had gone but my contractions had stalled and I was failing to progress normally at all. I ended up having a heavy epidural due to the pain from the syntocinon, and it took around 36 hours to get into established labour. Even at 10cm I couldn't feel to push and my son needed ventouse assistance to be born, and I had to have an episiotomy. My son had a collapsed lung, was whipped away from me and taken to neonatal, and while he fought back hard remained in hospital for 2 weeks due to repeated infections from his chest drain.