38yo TTC 3rd child after 4MC

Forum: Trying to Conceive Older Members

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Like Tree9Likes

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Trying to Conceive Older Members LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
August 1st, 2013, 06:07 AM
clinester05's Avatar Veteran
Hello all,
I'm new to this particular board, but not new to Just Mommies. I have a healthy 6 year old boy and a healthy 4 year old boy who I did not have any issues with while pregnant. I did, however, suffer miscarriages before each pregnancy and have suffered 2 more over the past year. I'm 37 years old and I know my clock is ticking fast. People think I'm crazy for trying to have 1 more at my age, but I don't care what people think, it's what we want for our family. I have been to a fertility Dr over the past 5 months and nothing at all is coming up as an issue. He ran a bunch of tests on me, did sonograms, chromosonal testing on both of us and nada! The only other suggestion he had for me was to try Clomid. I'm reading mixed reviews on it. I see that most women take it if they suffer from PCOS, but I do not. He seems to think that it will increase my chances of fertilizing multiple eggs and then the bad ones will terminate and hopefully keep the good egg warm and safe. I'm not quite sure what else to do at this point. I've had 4 miscarriages and 2 healthy pregnancies and do not have