Amanda's Journal

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To TTC Journals LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
October 4th, 2006, 12:24 PM
baby4me?'s Avatar Mega Super Mommy
I am new to justmommies but really like the idea of sharing my pregnancy experiences and hearing about others experiences. I also have lots of questions and hope I will find some answers!

Well a little about me. I am 29 years old. I was married on June 16 of this year to a wonderful man. We decided before we were married that we did not want to wait to have children. I had AF during my honeymoon (yuck!). When we got back from the honeymoon we just enjoyed being married. I got AF in July and decided to be more proactive in getting pregnant. I started to chart temps and took OPK's. Amazingly, we got pregnant that cycle! I have never felt such joy in my life! I thought that life could not get any better. I was married to a wonderful man and we were going to have a baby... well the joy didn't last for long. I miscarried on August 20th at only 5 weeks.