My water and homebirth

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To natural childbirth stories LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
July 17th, 2009, 11:43 PM
Martina's Avatar Mega Super Mommy
OK I am not good at writing so I will try to be short and to the point

On July 14th I decided to go to a home outfitter store to buy new shower curtains, because I wanted to get my bathroom ready for my labour LOL. So I took all 4 kids and we went, I had to walk so darn slow because I had sooo many BH contractions. We bought beautiful brown shower curtains (that would match my new brown turquoise towels LOL), while I was paying I thought I might be in early labour, that was around 2PM I think.
We went home and got bathroom pretty, I love my bathroom. And after that we just stayed home and played, watched movies, did nothing. DH came home around 5PM and took DS to his swimming lesson, I think at that time I was already timing my contractions on computer. When they came back, kids had dinner and I asked for lap top (I almost never use it, I just dont like it), and took it to bedroom where I continued timing contractions (it is actually really neat thing to do when you are in labour LOL). I updated my facebook, and contractions became more painful, but only place I felt pain was in the front very low and that was it.