Brendan's Birth

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To natural childbirth stories LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
February 9th, 2008, 05:49 AM
~Trinity~'s Avatar Mega Super Mommy
With my first baby I was due on May 1st, 2003. I was a freshman in college at the time. That spring semester I did extra work and my professors let me finish up the semester early…after all, they didn’t want me going into labor in one of their classes! So I completed my first year of college one week or so before my son Brendan was due.

My whole pregnancy had been great…both baby and I were as healthy as could be. When I visited my midwife on Monday (three days before the due date) I learned I was 100% effaced and 2 centimeters dilated. For the last few days before I gave birth I noticed my son had gone pretty quiet, he wasn’t moving around as much and seemed to have entered a restive state. It was almost as though he “knew” the big day was coming and he needed to rest up for it! As for me I didn’t feel as hungry those last days. Then the night before my due date I suddenly became ravenous. I ate a huge dinner that evening and then I went to bed. That night I had a really strange dream.