What's your Occupation?

Forum: The Mommy Lounge

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To The Mommy Lounge LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
June 13th, 2006, 05:44 AM
Sassy5d's Avatar Mega Super Mommy
Thought Today would be a good day to share what we do!!!

Soo... What's your occupation? (And Sahm IS an occupation ladies!)

I'm a nurse. I work 3rd shifts so I don't have to put my baby in daycare.. It works out great all I miss is him sleeping.. I hold out pretty well on no sleep as long as I don't have to work a bunch of days in a row.. 3 is my max!
So I guess I'm also a sahm sorta b/c I do 99% of the baby care.. I'm alone with him all day!

Becky
June 13th, 2006, 05:55 AM
Nina's Avatar Platinum Supermommy
Send a message via AIM to Nina
Well, I'm a SAHM, but my friend opened her own pet supply store about 18 months ago and I've been helping her out there a lot. I used to work 3 days a week, now it's when ever she really needs me. I love it!! I do everything there! I'm a sales associate, cashier, I do payroll, paper work, I take inventory, do her weekly orders and I also clean the bathroom. The best part is, people bring their pets in with them! I get to play with their animals while they shop. It's perfect!

xxx

June 13th, 2006, 07:01 AM
thepburn's Avatar Veteran