Sibling "Thunder Stealing"

Forum: Inlaws

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Inlaws LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
May 17th, 2012, 11:57 PM
Hello everyone!!

This is my first time posting and I could really use some advice from other mothers!
My DH and I have been together for 9 years this September, married for 2 years this June, and this is our first pregnancy. We are both over the moon!!!

Last week, I took a HPT which was positive and then confirmed my pregnancy with my GP. She puts my due date around December 30th and I have my first ultrasound booked with my OB on May 28th.

My DH and I have not told anyone yet and plan on keeping a lid on it until after the ultrasound. We live in a different province than our parents and it is really important for us to tell them in person when we visit in June, instead of over the phone.

Now my brother and SIL just announced to their parents and siblings that they are expecting and are also due the end of December. I am very excited for them [this is also their first pregnancy ] but I feel like their "early" announcement has really stolen our thunder.