New to JM

Forum: Widely Spaced Siblings

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Widely Spaced Siblings LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
January 1st, 2008, 06:00 PM
Mega Super Mommy
I am new to JM and lurking at the boards to see where I fit in and saw this one. I am a mom of an only child right now but we are ttc starting recently. Our daughter is 6. she will be at least 7 before we have another one.

Any body have any words of wisdom and how to deal with such a big age gap? For our sanity and hers? How did your children handle having another one so much younger than them.
January 3rd, 2008, 07:45 AM
AndoriaC's Avatar Platinum Supermommy