One in college, One in diapers

Forum: Widely Spaced Siblings

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Widely Spaced Siblings LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
February 26th, 2008, 08:06 PM
Mitra Shonu's Avatar ~Seeking the Way~
Hi!
I'm new to JM.

I have 4 kids ranging in age from 18 to three months. The other two are 11 and 4. Anyway, my 18 year old was preparing to go off to college when we found out about our newest surprise. (we weren't ttc) I had a hard time with letting go of my first baby, and then I had to adjust to the idea of starting over again when we thought we were done. Don't get me wrong, I love my new little guy to pieces, but it has been an emotional roller coaster. I was wondering if there were any other moms with a similar situation and what you have done to help level out the mixed emotions. Thanks.

A very special THANK YOU to Bokkechick for my gorgeous new siggy!

February 27th, 2008, 06:30 AM
Mega Super Mommy