new and HELP

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Nursery Themes, Ideas & Examples LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
November 22nd, 2007, 08:55 PM
Bekah's Avatar happy 2 be a girl mommy!
hey everyone I'm new to this part of JM and I am in serious need of help here's the story;
DH and I got married and moved out in september -- thing is when we signed the lease we didn't know we were expecting! we have a nice cozy 1 bdrm apartment and no room for the baby. Our bedroom is a fair size and will accomadate the crib nicely BUT I have no idea how to make the baby's "corner" more babyish and appealing without distubing the rest of the room!

the rooms colours are; 2 green walls one yellow and unfortunately the baby's corner is bright pink so we are really hoping that this baby is a girl I will upload pics when I get some but I warn you we are not very fashion savvy!

November 22nd, 2007, 10:43 PM
..Jessica..'s Avatar Platinum Supermommy
Could you paint the walls? If not, maybe move your stuff around, so that the baby has a green or yellow wall?

You can put the crib in a corner, have their name in wood letters on the wall...maybe have a chest of drawers along the opposite wall.

This is all I can suggest without seeing pics of the room....hope it helps somewhat!

November 23rd, 2007, 12:48 AM
CameraLinds's Avatar Zane & Jude's mama