Maybe I'm not a proper Atheist...but...

Forum: Atheist and Agnostic Parenting

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Atheist and Agnostic Parenting LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
November 21st, 2010, 04:18 AM
Gray Sea's Avatar I love Disneyland
Maybe I'm not a proper Atheist...but...I don't get that FSM thing??

Am I ignorant or uneducated?

In order to be a real Agnostic/Atheist person, do I need to fully understand and comprehend what FSM stands for?

No offense to anyone...As this is my personal opinion...and MY reason for being Atheist...well, a major reason...

I don't follow church, and I don't like the idea of having to follow someone else's ideals...

And to be a part of something sometimes really, repulses me.

To me, that's what church is...

Something to follow, either for fear, or because you don't know any better. Or to belong to something, that comes close to your way of thinking. I try not to be negative...because I say..."Hey, to each their own...if religion makes you happy, then good for you...it's just not for me, because religion pisses me off, actually"

That's what I don't like about religion.

And I've seen many times...that FSM is a group of people who (I'm guessing) jokingly formed this because of something to do with education. (Or maybe not so much as jokingly...)