Ovulation test

Forum: Trying to Conceive

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Like Tree4Likes
  • 1 Post By Lucky Mama
  • 3 Post By ~ Nicole ~

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Trying to Conceive LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
April 9th, 2012, 07:28 PM
Hi all,

I have been tracking my ovulation for the last 2 months and last month I never had a positive ovulation test. This month I am supposed to be ovulating and once again I have not gotten a positive. However, today the stick showed strange results. The control line was faint and the test line matched the faintness of the control line. I was wondering if this could mean that I am in fact going to ovulate or an invalid test? Thank you!
April 9th, 2012, 10:53 PM
Lucky Mama's Avatar Platinum Supermommy
Hi and welcome!

From the instructions on my tests, it says that the test strips will hae control lines that vary in color, but that the only thing that matters is if the test line is the same color or darker than the control line. So no matter what color the control line is, if your test line is the same color or darker, you probably caught your surge!

When do you test during the day? Sometimes, your LH surge is so short that you might miss it with an OPK.

Hopefully you get your BFP soon!
Caerus likes this.

____ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _
April 10th, 2012, 02:01 AM
~ Nicole ~'s Avatar Mega Super Mommy