Looking for some insight/advice

Forum: Am I Pregnant

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Am I Pregnant LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
February 8th, 2010, 05:13 PM
Regular
I'm new to the sight (just joined, acutally) and wanted to talk to someone about my latest concern. I tried posting on a health forum, but no one would get back to me, including the doctors!

Anyway, I am writing because I have been on the pill for two years now, and am two weeks into my latest pack. Unfortunately, I have missed about half of the pills in the two-week period, and didn't exactly make them up. I haven't missed more than two at any one time though. I've also had unprotected sex with my boyfriend during this time-frame. (Yeah, not the smartest move on my part since I'm not trying to get pregnant.) I've stopped talking my pills in case I am pregnant, so as not to hurt the child, but I am also taking Abilify and Zoloft, which has me hugely concerned, because I've read that these can also be harmful.

I just want to know if anyone thinks I have a huge chance of being pregnant, or if I'm just being paranoid because of my own stupidity. Please get back to me with whatever suggestions or thoughts you have.
February 8th, 2010, 06:20 PM
JennyG's Avatar Veteran

Last edited by JennyG; June 30th, 2010 at 01:59 AM.
February 8th, 2010, 06:31 PM
Regular