TTC after Mirena Removal

Forum: Am I Pregnant

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Am I Pregnant LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
October 25th, 2012, 08:32 PM
Blessings from Jamaica everyone!
Hubby and I decided its time! Its my first time TTC and man this is nerve racking!!
I had my Mirena in for exactly 5 years and had it removed in June..My cycle before the IUD was 28d and while it was in place it remained at 28d. Had it removed in July and my period came on 23rd of Aug. Sep 26th was my next period which made my cycle 35d.
We decided to give it a go and try this month..October!
Now bc I was confident my period would return to its 28d cycle I know I would've been ovulating between Oct 7th and 12th ...BUT I was still toying with the idea of it sticking to the 35d cycle which meant i'd be ovulating between Oct 12th and 16th. We dtd almost everyday except on the 13th since he was out of town. If my cycle is back to 28 then my period should start like NOW... and if its on 35d then next Tue/Wed.
NOW...Im almost sure I had mild cramping last Thursday, Oct 18 and summed that up to implantation with no bleeding following. I swore I started feeling early symptoms like very slight nausea, headaches on and off and this Tue mild cramps again and fatigue like nobodies business till now.