Need help learning how to move on

Forum: Divorce and Separation

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Divorce and Separation LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
July 24th, 2010, 06:47 PM
Mega Super Mommy
Hi ladies, I am new to this part of the forum. My husband of 10 years is moving out and filing for legal separation within the month. We have known each other since we were 11, been friends since we were in high school and started dating when we were 20. He has never been involved or so much as kissed anyone else. We have 4 wonderful kids but most of our marriage has been rough. During our marriage he has been laid off 3 times plus suffered an industrial accident that took 2 of his fingers that led to PTSD and being jobless. Because of all that we have struggled financially and it didn't help that I only worked a couple of months during our entire marriage.