I guess everyone has a breaking point...

Forum: Divorce and Separation

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Divorce and Separation LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
February 9th, 2012, 07:48 AM
Hello everyone! This is my first time coming to a forum and well...I think I need a place to let out all of the stress and issues I have in my life. Let me start off with the 2 most amazing things in my life. My children. I have a beautiful 7 year old DD whom I adore and a gorgeous 5 year old DS who just lights up my life. I will be 30 this year so do the math- I was in my early 20's when I had them. Their father and I had been together for 4 years when my daughter was born in 04 and 6 years when my son was born in 06. It was a rough relationship. Abuse...terror....I thought wedding bands would fix it. We got married in 2008 and within the same year, after walking in on a terrofying screaming match between him and my (then)3 year old DD, he was told he would either leave on his own or in handcuffs. I filed for divorce. That was 4 years ago. My divorce was finalized in early 09. It was then that I met a great guy and we have been together ever since. It's been a very difficult battle ever since. The same year we got divorced, my ex met a girl who was 9 years younger than him. While I know that age means nothing as my DBF is 3 years younge