Graduate School

Forum: The Teacher's Lounge

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To The Teacher's Lounge LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
October 26th, 2011, 07:03 AM
Platinum Supermommy
Hi ladies! My name is Claire, and I am a sahm to four little ones. Two years ago I graduated with a degree in Early Childhood Education, and I am certified to teach pre-k through third grade. I plan on returning to work when my children are a bit older.

I would like to start taking graduate classes next year, but I am so confused. We just moved to a new area so I'm not really familiar with the schools or what they offer. There are several options, so I'm doing some research.

I guess my big questions are:

How many credit hours did you need for your MA? And how many semesters did it take you to complete the degree?

I was hoping to just go one night a week, or maybe two.