Introduce yourself!

Forum: The Teacher's Lounge

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To The Teacher's Lounge LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
August 18th, 2006, 07:30 AM
BensMom's Avatar Ephesians 4:29
Since there are no threads yet, I suppose I'll start one...

Name: Chrystal

Parent/Teacher Status: I'm a former teacher. I taught middle/high school band, and am also certified to teach middle school science.

What you hope to get from this board: I'd like to talk with current teachers who just need to bounce some curriculum ideas off each other, and I'd also like to talk with parents who are struggling with their kid(s)' education for whatever reason and would like a teacher's perspective.
August 18th, 2006, 07:36 AM
3Xblessed's Avatar Platinum Supermommy
My name is Alissa and I teach h.s. biology, marine ecology and integrated science. I would love to give advice to anyone on any area of school. This board is a great idea!!!
August 18th, 2006, 07:49 AM
*Valerie*'s Avatar Platinum Supermommy
I am Valerie and I taught high school Sports Medicine and Health for 5 years. I am limited in my area, but would love to offer suggestions or help as needed! I am just excited about this board and look forward to people coming by and asking questions!

August 18th, 2006, 09:35 AM
Mega Super Mommy
Name: Sara