When to introduce a bottle if you have to?

Forum: Breastfeeding

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Breastfeeding LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
April 13th, 2008, 08:50 AM
jentanne
I have told my work that I will come back to work for the last week. I am a teacher/librarian so I will go back for the final week of school then be off for summer. I really have started thinking about making up some excuse as to why I can't come back, but the fact is I really have some work that needs to be done before the new school year.

ANYWAy.... if I go back I will have to pump and obviously baby will have to have some bottles. So my question is, when is it best to start introducing a bottle and what brand is best? I really don't want to do this at all. In fact, I only have 6 oz in my freezer as it is right now. And, baby will be about 2 months at this point, but I figure I need to give her at least a week to get used to bottles.
April 13th, 2008, 08:53 AM
Beaker's Avatar My boys are adorable
I think 6-8 weeks old is good. maybe as early as 4 weeks. My baby didn't take one so I don't have many suggestions. People like the Adiri bottle. I think it is BPA free too. GL

Earn giftcards and more with Swagbucks!

April 13th, 2008, 09:30 AM
Platinum Supermommy