bottles and breastfeeding

Forum: Breastfeeding

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Breastfeeding LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
August 13th, 2008, 06:58 PM
Platinum Supermommy
Hey everyone. Im new to getting ready to breastfeed my LO when she is born in Dec. I want to be able to pump so my mom and DH can feed the baby, but do I need the bottles that are the same brand as the pump I want? Or can I use something like playtex drop ins? Thanks for any info!

August 13th, 2008, 07:18 PM
KimberlyD0
ZI use the platex drop ins but have a medela pump
August 13th, 2008, 09:06 PM
Kalia20's Avatar Platinum Supermommy
Doesnt matter if they match or not, you can always pour the milk into whatever bottle you use.

August 13th, 2008, 10:16 PM
LaLa's Avatar Platinum Supermommy
It doesnt matter, but I would caution against stocking up on any one brand or type just yet. Many babies have a very distinct preference, regardless of what you introduce them to first. Just simply b/c bottles & the breast are so drastically differnet & despite how they try to advertise, NONE are more "like' the breast than others - the feel can put off some babies & the shape can put off others, while some will take any bottle at all.