Getting Crap at work :(

Forum: Breastfeeding

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Breastfeeding LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
February 6th, 2011, 05:26 PM
alicenwonderland's Avatar Platinum Supermommy
Send a message via AIM to alicenwonderland
I work as a night nurse at a nearby hospital twice a week. One 8 hour shift, and one 12 hours shift. So naturally I have to pump. I've gotten a lot of support from my coworkers, but also a lot of grief.
When i first came back to work I was pumping in the break room. No one seemed to mind except this one woman. "We keep food back here! That's DISGUSTING!!" So she gave me the key to our boss's office, to pump in there. I was fine with that.. i didn't want to have to dodge her all the time. Then... the hospital remodel started and i couldn't go out in the hallway... so i pumped in the closet.... yikes. Then a woman told me we have a pumping room! I felt so dumb. So now i walk down to the pumping room in the maternity ward and use THEIR pump. They have symphony's for employee use. This were going pretty great.

Then I get pulled aside by one of my bosses saying that i can't keep my pumped milk in the fridge. She didn't mind as long as i hid it in a lunch box so no one knew it was there. GRRRRRRR....