Pregnant after Mirena Removal???

Forum: Birth Control

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Like Tree3Likes

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Birth Control LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
April 30th, 2012, 12:57 PM
Veteran
Hi! I am new to this discussion board and I have searched endlessly for answers online when I finally decided to do this. ok....so I just recently had my mirena removed 2 weeks and 2 days ago (April 13, 2012). My reason for removal was to donate my eggs to a donation clinic. I never had periods with Mirena so i'm nor sure exactly when I am supposed to start my period or ovulate. I did have some spotting from time to time but it only lasted a day or two and probably only happened 3 or 4 times during the 2 and half years I had the IUD. I had sex without any protection every day during the week before removal except the day before and the day of. From what I've read, sperm can live inside of your for 5 days. The day I had it removed I went out with my in-laws that night and I had one drink. The next day I felt sick all day long to the point that I wanted to just lay in bed all day. I never actually vomited but I did run to the toilet a couple times thinking that I was about to. I just thought it was due to the drink I had but I didn't understand why I would feel so sick from one drink. Also, I felt dizzy and light-headed all of a sudden one da