new to homeschooling, have ?'s :)

Forum: Homeschooling

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Homeschooling LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
June 6th, 2010, 04:59 PM
gypsystar's Avatar Mega Super Mommy
Hey girls!

I'm new to homeschooling and this board. Well I'm not new to JM but I haven't been super active in the past. I was so excited to see there was an active homeschooling board here though !

I just decided to home school my soon-to-be 6 year old, Tristan (he turns 6 July 7th!). He had two years in preschool and 1 year of kindergarten but he has always struggled with school. He has an IEP in place and had a full time aide to help him with his work at school. However, Tristan is a rambunctious child and can be aggressive with other kids sometimes so I honestly believe she was there to keep him from disrupting the other kids more than doing his school work. It's been suggested more than once by several different school officials that Tristan needs to be medicated.