Preschool curriculum

Forum: Homeschooling

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Homeschooling LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
August 3rd, 2010, 01:45 PM
Mega Super Mommy
Hey everyone! I'm new to the homeschooling board, and I wanted to get some opinions. I have a 3 1/2 year old son and a 22 month old daughter. I'm wanting to get some preschool curriculum for at least my son (of course it would be great if my daughter caught on), but I have NO idea what to choose. I'm wanting something that is Christian-based and will help him with his numbers, shapes, alphabet, etc. as well as teach him about seasons, days of the week, etc. I've looked some at Horizons and Weaver Interlock, but I have no idea which is best or if there is something better for what we want. Any input/advice?

TIA!

August 3rd, 2010, 02:12 PM
BensMom's Avatar Ephesians 4:29
Are you wanting an all-in-one kit that does all the prep work for you (expensive), or are you willing to put together your own curriculum (virtually free)?