How did you decide to homeschool? And what would you tell a complete newbie?

Forum: Homeschooling

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Homeschooling LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
April 16th, 2011, 04:18 PM
D@mnedYankee's Avatar Mega Super Mommy
Hi everyone my name is Casey (24) DD is 7 turning 8 this summer and we're expecting #2 in December. We live in an area with extremely poor public schools and we pulled her out to send her to a Catholic school which we love but the tuition is going to be impossible to afford with another baby on the way and we dont qualify for financial aide this year due to a bonus my husband received in the fall. SO we are thinking of homeschool but I have no idea what I would need to do to start this and I am a little afraid of my daughter being receptive to me as her teacher...she is one of those kids that likes to argue....
any tips, suggestions, words of wisdom would be greatly appreciated

Thanks Julia for the great siggy! <3
April 16th, 2011, 07:43 PM
Alison79's Avatar Platinum Supermommy
Welcome!