Newbie here, can I join you? Lots of questions!

Forum: Homeschooling

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Homeschooling LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
June 20th, 2011, 01:21 PM
New_England_Girl's Avatar Platinum Supermommy
First of all, hello! I am new to homeschooling this year...lol. I laugh because I was home schooled K-12 but this is my first year schooling my own kids. Second generation homeschoolers My name is Sara, wife to Jaysen and busy mommy to Cassidy (3.75 yrs) and Joel Peter, just 2. I am not new to Justmommies but I have been absent from my PR's for a while due to drama issues *sigh*. We are a non-denominational charismatic Christian family and, well, pretty darn old-fashioned about life.

If you don't mind me jumping in here, I have a ton of newbie questions about curriculums, books, routines, and everything else. I'm sure you've heard them all before, but your experience is exactly what I need right now as I prepare for our first school year this fall!