Home School groups

Forum: Homeschooling

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Homeschooling LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
July 22nd, 2011, 06:54 PM
amanda_jane15's Avatar Super Mommy
How many of you are part of a local homeschool group? and what kinds of activities do they do??

I'm just starting out and there are a few groups in my surrounding area (within 15 mi). One is quite expensive $110/mo family rate for all activities (enrichment classes that include music instruction, family days, field trips, etc) anyway that is too much money for me to pay out a month with just one child home schooling. If I had even two I'd think it was quite the deal!

The other group is pay by the class enrichment with opportunities to volunteer to discount the fee, holiday parties, field trips, Mom's group, forum support, etc.

The third group has a one time fee enrichment classes that last 24 weeks. They also have field trips and group meetings. You don't have to do enrichment classes to participate.

What do you all do??

Thank you Sharon for my siggy!
July 22nd, 2011, 08:23 PM
BensMom's Avatar Ephesians 4:29