wow very overwhelming

Forum: Homeschooling

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Frackel

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Homeschooling LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
June 7th, 2012, 06:48 AM
Doralovinmomma's Avatar and hell is just a sauna
Send a message via AIM to Doralovinmomma Send a message via Yahoo to Doralovinmomma
i am new to the homeschool scene and we havent started yet. we are going to give bub a few weeks to enjoy a break then we are going to slowly delve into this new adventure. he seems to get more excited each day and so do i. well the more i look at curriculum i realize some works and some dont. i was just going to buy a curriculum but then after diagnostic testing realized he is more advanced in some so im trying to kind of figure out what he needs to learn and teach him some of that my own way. plus we cant buy the curriculum just yet as we just paid every bill we owed. we were going to use his bonus(unexpected so we looked at it like free money) for it but we decided having power was more important than a boxed curriculum and i could make do for a few weeks by making my own. well i was doing fine until i got to science. and then its been downhill from there. every site i go to says something different for what he should be learning from second grade. and some of it on each site he already knows! i dont want