New here

Forum: Homeschooling

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Homeschooling LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
August 9th, 2012, 05:29 PM
PrettyMommy's Avatar Mega Super Mommy
Hello, I am not new to the forum but I am new to this thread. My name is Kesha and I am the mom of 4 and stepmom to one. I am a SAHM and for that reason I want to homeschool our younger children. My oldest was forced to go to traditional school because I was a single parent and had to work. Since remarrying and having 3 new children I want to do things different with them and be more in control of their education. Our daughter isn't starting school until next year but I want to learn all I can and try to be prepared to homeschool her when the time comes. Any advice or insight on what to expect would be great. Have you guys all found it very beneficial for your little ones to homeschool? Everyone I know is against it but from my research it seems to actually be good for children. Thanks and hoping to get to know you all!

August 9th, 2012, 07:31 PM
christianmommato3's Avatar Platinum Supermommy
Send a message via MSN to christianmommato3 Send a message via Yahoo to christianmommato3
welcome to the board

August 10th, 2012, 05:17 AM
Irish_Wristwatch's Avatar Running with Scissors....
welcome!

August 10th, 2012, 05:21 AM
BensMom's Avatar Ephesians 4:29