im a teen mommy still in hs

Forum: Homeschooling

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Homeschooling LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
July 28th, 2006, 08:14 PM
jordan's mommie
I'm a teen mommy (16) who recently had a baby boy (may 26, 2006) and I was wondering how efficient home-schooling would be for me. I am an honor roll student. I would like to stay at home with him. I'm from tx.
Thank you for all of your help.
July 29th, 2006, 12:23 AM
joandsarah77's Avatar Platinum Supermommy
Hi, I think homeschooling yourself is a great idea. You can stay with your baby and school at times suited to you. Tx is a really good state to home school in too. There are charter schools that are basicly ps at home, or there are other entire curriculums that you could choose. There are a couple of mums on here with high school aged kids so they should know more about whats out there to use.

"Cats are keen, cats are great, cats are clean they lick your plate."
July 29th, 2006, 12:25 AM
Nicolee