The waiting is so hard!

Forum: Homeschooling

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Homeschooling LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
September 6th, 2006, 05:25 PM
choshojo's Avatar Mega Super Mommy
This is my first year "officially" homeschooling and I've been practically holding my breath waiting to hear back from the Deptartment of Education as to whether or not my enrollment/curriculum was approved.

They said it would take up to 14 days to process, and it has been 3 weeks... but they also said to wait until after 4 weeks before contacting them if we haven't gotten a response. The waiting stinks!

Enrollments have to be accepted by October 1st in order for it to be considered a full year of schooling, so I'm very nervous as if it ends up not getting approved and I have to resubmit, I may not make their deadline. I know it's mostly my fault for waiting so long to send it in, but I didn't realize they had the deadlines until I got my paperwork and I sent it back to them as quickly as I reasonably could.