newbie here, very interested

Forum: Choosing Not to Vaccinate

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Choosing Not to Vaccinate LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
August 21st, 2011, 01:17 AM
Rheya's Avatar sweet baby's mama
Hello ladies, I've been perusing the posts on this board for a few days and thought I'd finally post one of my own. I have a new LO, 2 months old, and two older daughters, ages 13 & 15. My older girls have been fully vax'ed to date and my LO has yet to receive any vaccinations. My oldest DD had some relatively minor reactions to her vaccinations that I was told were normal, developed eczema and severe asthma around 1 1/2 and has attention deficit issues. In hindsight, I worry that vaccines caused or exacerbated some of her problems.

Baby sees a ND who is very open to delayed schedules or non-vaccination. We're trying to do all of our homework, to make sure we make informed decisions about how to proceed. So far neither SO nor I are comfortable giving any vaccines, and the more I learn the more I wish I'd done my research when the girls were little. I blindly followed along with what I was told to do.

Anyway, I'm so glad to find this board. I'm happy to see some fellow concerned parents, in the midst of all the backlash and knee-jerk reactionaries.

August 21st, 2011, 04:37 AM
mgm78's Avatar Zoe's mom Meredith