No AF yet?

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Breastfeeding Past One Year LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
March 5th, 2011, 06:09 AM
Danielle80's Avatar Mega Super Mommy
Ok I know people have asked this before but most of the time someone has another reason not to have AF, like IUD!

I have been BFing for 20 months and I still haven't had AF. I am nursing, mostly at night and maybe 1 or 2 times during the day (unless he is teething or sick) and I thought it would have come back by now. Most people that I talk to have gotten AF back by now even with BFing. I asked my DR but he just gave me the it's not unheard of talk. I just wonder is there anyone else who doesn't have a reason not to have AF (like IUD or some other of BC or pregnancy) and still hasn't gotten it back after 20 months PP??

Danielle: Mom to Caitlyn (16), Brooklynn (12), Jackson (8), Lincoln (5), & Baby Harrison

March 5th, 2011, 11:59 AM
bookworm16_2000's Avatar Mom to Allison and JR
Sorry! I am in your boat (just not as long breastfeeding). I was at my daughter's 1year appointment (we have the same doctor) and asked the same thing. She said it's not unheard of to not get your period until after completely weaning. Though she said if I hadn't gotten my period at DD's 15 month appointment she'd send off some blood work!

Good luck!