Mousie's journal

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To TTC JOURNALS LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
October 10th, 2009, 08:18 AM
Mommy Wannabe
Hey there. I am new to this part of the board. I've spent 2.5 years on the "I want a baby but my partner doesn't" forum. I am so excited to finally be here and to be able to journal the path to my first child.

I am 30 years old, and have actually gone by the nickname Mousie since university (10 full years ago, if you can believe that). My husband is 29, but he'll be 30 soon, too.

I was diagnosed with Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome last month. Although it is an unpleasant diagnosis, it answered so many questions regarding my health that it was almost a relief. My health problems stopped being a big scary thing without a name and became a named issue with a little box I can pack it all away in. It's much easier to deal with things when they have a name.

This is our very first month trying to conceive. I don't know how it's going to work. My husband (bless his confident little heart) thinks it's as easy as having sex and depositing his sperm. He thinks we'll have a baby by July (9 months from now). I think he's a little overconfident, but since he's very rarely wrong, I am hopeful.