Saira's TTC #1 Journal

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To TTC JOURNALS LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
February 9th, 2010, 11:52 AM
ndsai05's Avatar Mega Super Mommy
Hi everyone! I'm Saira, and I am new to JM. My DH and I are both 26, and we've been married for 2.5 years. Last January we decided that we were ready for a baby, but DH was in a fellowship position that was only for 1 year, so we decided to wait until he had a permanent position and we could buy a house before we would start trying.

In June he was offered a permanent position! So we planned one last hurrah for ourselves: a trip to Italy. We always said we wanted to go there before having kids, so we planned it for October. I didn't want to have morning sickness on the trip, so we decided that we would start TTC as soon as we got back. In September we bought our first house, we went on our trip the next month, and started trying!