Nicole's TTC #1 Journal

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To TTC JOURNALS LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
February 21st, 2010, 12:46 PM
Send a message via AIM to NicoleLuvsBob
I'm pretty new to all of this (meaning both JM and TTC), so I guess I'll just start out with some information about myself? ...
Hi! My name is Nicole and I'm TTC my very first child. I'm so excited to finally be at this stage in my life. So a little background info:
  • I am 26 years old and I live in the middle of Michigan. The love of my life is 34 years old.
  • My husband and I met in 2003 when I joined Taekwondo. I started a little bit into a session so this handsome man took me off to the side for a couple of days and helped me to catch up with the rest of the class. That handsome man and I hit it off right away and we lived together for nearly 6 years before getting married in 2008.
  • My husband has a daughter from a past relationship. She lives with her mom and comes over to visit us often. She is going to be 15 years old soon! She is a great kid and I hope that my child turns out to be just as wonderful.
  • I am currently working as a Social Worker in a nursing home. I just recently moved to this position after being a CNA in the same nursing home for about 4 years. I enjoy my job quite a bit.