Armorri's TTC Journal

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To TTC JOURNALS LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
June 29th, 2010, 05:36 PM
Duffy510's Avatar Super Mommy
Hello ladies! I've been lurking in TTC#1 for a while now, but never really wrote anything. I'm Ally and I'm living in sunny California. I'm pretty new to the TTC thing, at least actively. I stopped taking BCP in February. I was on a mix of either Yaz or Yamin for seven years, and on Depo before that.

In February, I also lost my job and my husband was out of work, making it a less than an ideal time to starting trying. A month or two later my husband found a pretty awesome job, and we were all set! I was so excited I started charting and surfing the net for pregnancy websites. Problem was, after BCP, my cycles started getting longer and longer and longer. They're now almost 40 days. My first cycle off BCP was 24. Even though (hopefully, fingers crossed) my cycles seem to be leveling out, trying to conceive is still like shooting a moving target. I've also had these crazy pregnancy-like symptoms during my luteal phase every month. Much to my chagrin, each month I get several BFN's in a row until AF finally decides to grace me with her presence.