Just needed to vent, very emotional right now :(

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Miscarriage/Pregnancy Loss Experiences LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
December 25th, 2008, 03:59 PM
Newbies
Hello everyone! This is my first time here on this site and I figured I need to have a little vent session since most of you here know what I'm going through and have been through this before as well.

I had my first miscarriage just yesterday. I am sad and devastated! It was an unplanned pregnancy... since I got pregnant while on the pill (Maybe things happen for a reason??? I don't know). I found out the day after Thanksgiving that I was pregnant. Of course it was a complete shock to me since I was trying to prevent a pregnancy. I am in a long distance relationship so that made it even harder. I told my Boyfriend and he also was very shocked. He became somewhat depressed because we were/are so far away (1000 miles) and he wanted to be there for the delivery and throughout the pregnancy. We talked about if it would be a boy or girl and where I would go to have the baby... just many mixed emotions.