How do you...?

Forum: Digital Scrapbooking

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Digital Scrapbooking LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
August 21st, 2008, 09:59 AM
baabaamilker's Avatar Veteran
I'm new to scrapbooking. We are using Paint Shop Pro. I'm trying to figure out how you all manage to make it so that the picture is inside of the frame but some part, say the head is stickingout. What'st he trick?

August 21st, 2008, 10:15 AM
Linz's Avatar Slacker Extraordinaire
Basically, you just duplicate the photo layer and then do the extraction on just the top layer. Have the bottom layer just stay inside the frame. I use quick mask mode in Photoshop for the extraction, which makes this super easy... no clue if there are any shortcuts in PSP though.

Feel free to ask questions if this wasn't clear. I'm sure one of the PSP girls can help you out.

**thanks to trish for C's birthday siggy**
August 21st, 2008, 11:25 AM
Platinum Supermommy
Send a message via Yahoo to nvr.4.gtn
I use PSP, so I can help you.
First I put the picture over the frame and then lighten the transperancy so I can find exactly where I want to put the picture.
Then I move the frame back to the top and readjust the picture to full transparancy.

Now to cut it out!
Keep the picture in the back