How to Avoid One of the Biggest Network Marketing Mistakes

Forum: Work at Home Mommies

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Work at Home Mommies LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
January 19th, 2011, 09:05 AM
As a network marketing beginner I had joined a great company with excellent products that I really liked. I was excited about telling my natural market (and anyone else who would listen!) about the products and how great they were. I was confident that people would love them as much as I did, and my team would start growing quickly.

Well, I was totally wrong. Sure, there were a few people who were interested in the products, but the response was generally lukewarm at best. Why weren’t these people as excited as I was about the products? How could I convey how great they were?

I soon came to realize the error of my ways: I was focusing way too much on the products themselves, instead of helping people understand how I could provide SOLUTIONS to their needs. Once I stopped pitching my business from a product standpoint and started focusing on solutions, things started to change.