Time Management?

Forum: Work at Home Mommies

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Work at Home Mommies LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
April 27th, 2012, 09:57 AM
missy123's Avatar Platinum Supermommy
Hi All! I am a work at home mommy. I work in the event marketing industry and contract myself out for various projects. Right now I am working on a project managing an East coast marketing staff of about 30 people over 6 different states.

I have worked at home for the past 5 years and up until now loved it! My boys were older so it was much easier. Now I have a 5 month old daughter and having a hard time adjusting to tending to her needs vs. taking client phone calls, dealing with the emails, spreadsheets ect...

I feel like I am spread to thin and while my husband/sons tell me I am doing an amazing job I feel like I am failing. My house is a mess and I am forced to work late hours to make up for the time I spend during the day taking care of the baby.

How do you all manage your time? work vs. childcare vs. housework?

Pregnancy Loss April 2009, September 2010
CP 10/2008, 1/3/11 {missing my babies every single day}Mommy to 4 Children - 3 boys ages 22, 21 and 18 & baby Scarlett
After 2.5 years TTC with 4 losses our Family was given the gift of Miss Scarlett
Do not ever give up hope...