My little boy was born June 5th!

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To 2007 Birth Stories LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
June 13th, 2007, 01:08 AM
LJD3Tdance's Avatar Platinum Supermommy
Send a message via AIM to LJD3Tdance Send a message via Yahoo to LJD3Tdance
I noticed the original link is broken now, so I'm re posting this:

I am now a GD graduate, my little boy is here!
I've posted this story at 5 other locations (off of justmommies.com) and I've been updating it each time, so this is version 6.0:
So after the two weeks or so of braxton hicks contractions that would get regular, but not too painful, just annoying, on Monday the 4th of June, 2007 at 4:30pm I started having regular contractions with some pain...and I really did think, "This is gunna be it." I only told one person because I said, I was not going in to be sent home again...and I knew I could probably just figure out how to wait til 6:30am at the induction time anyway, unless it sped up...the contractions weren't anything like the ones I had for the 2 weeks before, however they continued to stay at 10 minutes apart for the entire time before 6:30am, so I was disapointed, but still hopeful that maybe they had done a little something to make the labor go faster.