Adrian Isaah ~ June 2nd (New Member)

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To 2007 Birth Stories LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
July 1st, 2007, 03:13 PM
Regular
Send a message via MSN to Stephanie Jenae
Hey everyone! I'm new to the whole message board thing so I can honestly say I don't know what I'm doing. But I figured the best way to introduce myself is to tell my birth story. I got married to my husband Adrian June 2005. That very same day we found out I was 6 wks pregnant. We were thrilled, but I was in the military at the time and was constantly stressed out and overworked. So @ 8 wks I miscarried. We were so heartbroken but after a year of trying and me out of the military I finally got pregnant again. My husband had just returned from Iraq so we had plenty of time to prepare to conceive. We both took vitamins and stayed healthy. So, about 3 wks after my most fertile time I took a home pg test. There was a very faint line, so faint that my eyes went cross and blurry just trying to see it. Of course I didn't trust that test so we went out and got a test in every brand. The day after the 1st test I took another 1 and the line was a little darker, and then the day after that it was clear enough for us to be sure (we did 2 that day and 1 was the digital brand that actually says "pregnant" so there was no arguing that it was a positive