iNDEPENDENT Fundamental Baptist Church? Questions.

Forum: Christian Parenting

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Christian Parenting LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
February 24th, 2014, 06:37 AM
Super Mommy
My husband and I have been attending an IFB church for the last 3 years (since being married here). We are now starting to see some things in the church that are upsetting to us in regards to dress standards, and in regards to the accountability of our pastor. He has seemed to have changed over the last year and has become much weaker in his preaching. Has anyone else attended an IFB church and had problems with a "dictatorial" type pastor. This man has "owned" and run the church for the last 30 years and he does not want to preach against the sin feminism in the church and when confronted (in a private manner) he gets very defensive. Likely because the people who attend the church are mostly his own children and grandchildren. Has anyone else experienced these troubles in their church? Do IFB churches tend to be run this way in other parts of the US and Canada?

Thank You
February 24th, 2014, 07:30 AM
Countrymom4's Avatar Chrystal