Do you pray with your toddlers?

Forum: Christian Parenting

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Christian Parenting LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
September 16th, 2006, 02:37 PM
Mega Super Mommy
Do you make them say prayers before bedtime?

I'm not sure at just over 2 that he grasps the concept and I'm not that good at it but if I put him to sleep then I say prayers and he listens and sometimes will say amen when I am done.
<div align="center"></div>
September 16th, 2006, 05:22 PM
LuckyGirlx4's Avatar Mega Super Mommy
Quote:
Do you make them say prayers before bedtime?

I'm not sure at just over 2 that he grasps the concept and I'm not that good at it but if I put him to sleep then I say prayers and he listens and sometimes will say amen when I am done.[/b]
Bedtime has been really hectic and we haven't gotten to do what we call, "Family Time" much, so diner time is when all the kids pray. They take turns, I always serve the food hot so that it's not too cold by the time they are done praying and we can eat

</div>
September 16th, 2006, 06:38 PM
Mega Super Mommy