Log In Sign Up

OFF TOPIC - problem with threads here


Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
  #1  
June 26th, 2009, 08:56 AM
Gray_baby's Avatar Platinum Supermommy
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Arizona
Posts: 6,046
I use Google Chrome as my internet browser and lately I've been having a hard time opening threads in the Grads section. I keep getting this big red warning when I try to read threads that says the page may contain elements from "www.shirleytempledolls.com" which may host malware. Does anyone get this warning? Is someone hosting a signature from "www.shirleytempledolls.com"? In December I had a pretty bad virus on my laptop so now I'm wary about any warnings like that. At this point I'm afraid to read any threads that make this warning pop-up so I feel like I'm missing out on stuff going on here.
__________________

Thank you to Jaidynsmum for my beautiful new siggy!
My VBAC Blog

Reply With Quote
  #2  
June 26th, 2009, 09:08 AM
Etph007's Avatar Platinum Supermommy
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Virginia
Posts: 7,164
I'm sorry that you're having trouble! I wonder if it's tonya!! I know she makes Shirley Temple dolls
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
June 26th, 2009, 09:27 AM
Gray_baby's Avatar Platinum Supermommy
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Arizona
Posts: 6,046
Quote:
Originally Posted by Etph007 View Post
I'm sorry that you're having trouble! I wonder if it's tonya!! I know she makes Shirley Temple dolls


Hmmm . . . it only happens in this forum, not in our DDC, so I assume it's someone who posts here. Have you been to this Shirley Temple Doll website? I'm hoping it's safe and I can bypass the warning because I want to read everyone's posts!!!!
__________________

Thank you to Jaidynsmum for my beautiful new siggy!
My VBAC Blog

Reply With Quote
  #4  
June 26th, 2009, 09:32 AM
Boo Boo is offline
Platinum Supermommy
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 8,900
I'm sorry you're having issues. I've never seen that message but I can definitely understand your hesitation.
__________________
Karly



Reply With Quote
  #5  
June 26th, 2009, 10:37 AM
Platinum Supermommy
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Hoosier Girl!
Posts: 10,346
Send a message via ICQ to BabyBird
Go to the Need Help board and there is a thread going to report problems. I haven't gotten it but I am using IE. Make sure you tell them what browser you are using because that might make a difference.
__________________

*Baby #3 Due 12/21/12!*

Reply With Quote
  #6  
June 26th, 2009, 11:12 AM
Gray_baby's Avatar Platinum Supermommy
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Arizona
Posts: 6,046
It definitely seems to be linked to Google Chrome because they have such good security. I'm on my old crappy desktop now so I'm trying to see what the problem is. It's so weird. I'll go to the Need Help board, thanks for the suggestion April!!!!
__________________

Thank you to Jaidynsmum for my beautiful new siggy!
My VBAC Blog

Reply With Quote
  #7  
June 26th, 2009, 11:45 AM
Mega Super Mommy
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 4,535
have never heard of that before. I know what you mean about being wary, our laptop has busted on us twice in the past month!! technology, you just cant win.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
June 26th, 2009, 11:58 AM
Gray_baby's Avatar Platinum Supermommy
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Arizona
Posts: 6,046
The Need Help board was helpful. Patty was able to tell me that a member has an image hosted by "www.shirleytempledolls.com" and that's making my warning pop up. She said as long I don't visit that website I should be fine. Here's hoping!
__________________

Thank you to Jaidynsmum for my beautiful new siggy!
My VBAC Blog

Reply With Quote
  #9  
June 26th, 2009, 12:00 PM
Etph007's Avatar Platinum Supermommy
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Virginia
Posts: 7,164
Tonya is on this board! (fromustobaby) not in our DDC. I'm sure it's linked to Google Chrome! I also use IE
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #10  
June 26th, 2009, 12:48 PM
Gray_baby's Avatar Platinum Supermommy
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Arizona
Posts: 6,046
Quote:
Originally Posted by Etph007 View Post
Tonya is on this board! (fromustobaby) not in our DDC. I'm sure it's linked to Google Chrome! I also use IE


Yep, that's why it only happens on the TTC#1 boards and not in our DDC.

Google Chrome has better safety measures than IE which is why I switched after my virus scare in December, and it's giving the warning because there have been reported incidences of malware coming from that site ("www.shirleytempledolls.com"). I looked further into it on Google, here's what Google says about that site: "Of the 6 pages we tested on the site over the past 90 days, 3 page(s) resulted in malicious software being downloaded and installed without user consent." Scary stuff! It's not something shirleytempledolls.com is hosting, it seems to be a 3rd party hijack situation where they added code to shirleytempledolls.com (which is a legitimate website).

I hate HACKERS! I was so upset when I had that virus in December, it took me almost a month to clean it up and rid my computer of the damage it did.
__________________

Thank you to Jaidynsmum for my beautiful new siggy!
My VBAC Blog


Last edited by Gray_baby; June 26th, 2009 at 01:01 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
June 26th, 2009, 12:51 PM
stlgirl's Avatar Platinum Supermommy
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: St. Louis, MO
Posts: 5,786
No warnings popping up, but I DID notice that ever since the JM design switchover, I can no longer properly load this website in FireFox, have to use IE.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #12  
June 26th, 2009, 12:55 PM
Etph007's Avatar Platinum Supermommy
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Virginia
Posts: 7,164
Oh no!!! Hackers stink
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply

Topic Tools Search this Topic
Search this Topic:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:12 PM.


Copyright © 2003-2011 JustMommies.com, All Rights Reserved.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0